Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters

$ 18.00

01. Cold Days From The Birdhouse
02. That Summer, At Home I Had Become The Invisible Boy
03. Walking For Two Hours
04. Last Year’s Rain Didn’t Fall Quite So Hard
05. Talking With Fireworks/Here, It Never Snowed
06. Snapped By What Surrounded Them
07. And She Would Darken The Memory
08. I’m Taking The Train Home
09. Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters


LP is a pre-order and will ship on or around the 8/19 Release Date


Graced with Pitchfork's Best New Music on its release in 2007, the site's Mark Richardson praised the album,  "With songs so direct and the band's hearts on their sleeves, the music's debt to shoegaze only goes so far. Instead of tying the overdriven fuzz to a blissed-out sense of surrender to noise, the Twilight Sad uses the guitar as another kind of yell." He'd noted that the band summed up the growing pains of adolescence with a skillful hand. "The Twilight Sad do a tremendous job of remembering that ache," he'd opined. 

Produced by Peter Katis (Interpol, Spoon, Mice Parade), the album pushed their recordings towards an epic scope with sonically detailed, emotive, and eloquent songs. The record has had a lasting impact and many of the songs are longtime fan favorites, now back in print for those who missed the LP edition in its original run. The record was given fitting tribute with the band playing it front to back in Glasgow in 2013 and a Record Store Day reissue popping up in the UK. Its now available as a US domestic pressing for the very first time.