Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished / Danse Manatee

$ 12.00

01. Spirit They've Vanished
02. April And The Phantom
03. Untitled
04. Penny Dreadfuls
05. Chocolate Girl
06. Everyone Whistling
07. La Rapet
08. Bat You'll Fly
09. Someday I'll Grow To Be As Tall As The Giant
10. Alvin Row
11. A Manatee Danse
12. Penguin Penguin
13. Another White Singer (Little White Glove)
14. Essplode
15. Meet The Light Child
16. Runnin The Ball Around
17. Bad Crumbs
18. The Living Toys
19. Throwin The Round Ball
20. Ahhh Good Country
21. Lablakely Dress
22. In The Singing Box



Animal Collective is clearly not a simple or stable ‘band’ proposition. Friends and musical partners since 1992, core members Avey Tare and Panda Bear came together in 2000 with the intention of moving pop music in a new direction that would emphasize sonic experience. This double album serves well as an introduction point to the group, repackaging their first two releases which, whilst gathering a certain amount of critical acclaim in the US, had little or no distribution elsewhere.