Forget The Night Ahead

$ 12.00

01. Reflection Of The Television
02. I Became A Prostitute
03. Seven Years Of Letters
04. Made To Disappear
05. Scissors
06. That Room
07. That Birthday Present
08. Floorboards Under The Bed
09. Interrupted
10. The Neighbours Can’t Breathe
11. At The Burnside



The Twilight Sad’s much-anticipated follow-up to 2007’s Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters is a dark and tumultuous listen. Produced by guitarist Andy McFarlane with Paul Savage (of Delgados) at Glasgow’s famed Chem 19 studios, Forget The Night Ahead retains the guitar-washed drama of their previous effort, with an added complexity both sonic and thematic.

While lyrically darker than previous outings, Forget The Night Ahead retains vocalist James Graham’s portentous knack for unsettling lines, forcefully delivered in his Caledonian burr. Musically, the new record is no less compelling: Andy MacFarlane’s distinctive tremelo’d guitar creates seismic shifts between melancholic introspection and explosive release, the cacophony broadening to accommodate the band’s most melodic and yet most thrillingly discordant moments to date.

Related Products