Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy

$ 17.00

01. Blessed Brambles
02. A Little Bit Sometimes
03. They Made Frogs Smoke 'Til They Exploded
04. These Eyes Are Berries
05. Moon Pulls
06. Marmalade Fires
07. Rhuubarbidoo
08. Dancing Behind My Eyelids
09. School Song Misfortune
10. I Was Her Horse



It's been over 3 years since the release of múm's last album 'Summer make good' and a lot of water has passed under the bridge. And now finally, a new batch of songs making up a fresh album, strangely titled 'go go smear the poison ivy', a colorful, twitching and playful work of art, full of life affirming energy. 

The album was recorded in a number of different places, one of them being the music school in the small fishingtown of Ísafjörður in the west fjords of iceland, making use of the schools various instruments. The drums were mostly recorded in an old school house west of Finland. The songs on this multifarious album were conceived over a long period in many a different fashion, one song even dating back to the period of 'Yesterday was dramatic, today is OK.' 

Related Products