$ 17.00

01. Swimming Pool
02. Demons
03. Flowers
04. Head Roll
05. Fibbist
06. Reds
07. Sleep
08. Grin
09. Hands
10. Loose
11. Klaus



Recorded throughout 2012 and 2013 with producers Rory Atwell (Test Icicles) and MJ from Hookworms, the aptly titled Grin is eleven tracks of pure distorted joy. Starting off with 'Swimming Pool's sonorous, atmospheric welcome, the album twists and turns it's way through shards of hooky indie pop in 'Flowers' and 'Fibbist', plunging into darker krautrock depths in 'Klaus' and the title track. Grin successfully captures the raw energy of TRAAMS' frenzied and sweaty live performances, as witnessed at The Great Escape festival in Brighton earlier this year and time spent gigging with Parquet Courts and Hookworms. 

Grin is the sound of a band finding true solace in music as a driving force. Bassist Leigh Padley has noted that the three members of the band felt compelled towards music as the only means to escape the mundanity of their hometown; "We had to start a band.“he says, ”It was all we had." As such, the album is bristling and vital - a sonic escape. The band has both a both a pop immediacy and a more expansive, experimental element and incorporating the two sides is essential when writing a TRAAMS song. As the band’s Stu Hopkins elaborates, "We really want to push both those areas as far as we can. We like seeing people dance and having fun but we also want to be noisy and aggressive.”

That tenuous balance is what keeps TRAAMS’ music endlessly exciting and keeps us coming back so often to dig into each new song with anticipations high.